header 1
header 2
header 3

St Paul Blvd Fire District

The St Paul Boulevard Fire District Board of Fire Commissioners are responsible for providing and maintaining the following through tax dollar support:

  • The Fire Station and Apparatus
  • The firefighting tools & equipment
  • Payroll / Benefits for the Career Firefighters, Officers and Civilian Employees.

There are five publicly elected fire commissioners, each serving a five year term. The terms are staggered so that one seat on the Board of Commissioners is up for election each year. All registered voters residing in the St Paul Blvd Fire District are eligible and encouraged to vote. St Paul Blvd Fire Commissionor elections are held at 433 Cooper Road from 6 PM to 9 PM.

December 14, 2021 is Fire Commissioner election night!

There are also three people who serve as support staff for the commissioners.

Commission Meetings are normally scheduled for the last Monday of every month at 5 PM. (see schedule below)

Commission Meetings are open to the public.



2021 Fire District Commissioners


Jim Turner (746-0677) 2021 Chairman

Jim Shafer (509-3708) 2022 Chairman  

Dave Haas (943-4017)  2023 Chairman

Pat Cooke (766-8764) 2024 Chairman

Pete Skelton (943-8451) 2025 Chairman


2021 Commission Support Staff


Igor Zubrzycki, Business Manager


Ed Riley, District Administrator & Secretary


Al Sienkiewicz, Treasurer


(To e-mail an individual commissioner or support staff, click on their name.)



2021 Commission Meeting Schedule

(To view meeting minutes, click on the meeting date.)

December 28          2020                                                    Regular Meeting

January  4              Tuesday                     6:00pm             Organizational Meeting

January 25              Monday                     5:00pm              Regular Meeting

February 22            Monday                      5:00pm             Regular Meeting

March 29                 Monday                     5:00pm              Regular Meeting

April 26                   Monday                     5:00pm               Regular Meeting

May 24                     Monday                    5:00pm               Regular Meeting

June 28                   Monday                     5:00pm               Regular Meeting

July 26                    Monday                     5:00pm               Regular Meeting

August 2                 Monday                     5:00pm               Special Meeting

August 30               Monday                     5:00pm               Regular Meeting

September 27         Monday                     5:00pm               Regular Meeting

October 19              Tuesday                    5:00pm               Budget Hearing

October 25              Monday                    5:00pm               Regular Meeting

November 29           Monday                    5:00pm               Regular Meeting

December 14            Tuesday                  6:00-9:00pm      District Elections

December 27            Monday                    5:00pm              Regular Meeting


All meetings are held at the St Paul Blvd Fire House #1 which is located at 433 Cooper Road.

These are open meetings and are open to public viewing.

All meetings start at 5 PM.